CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE
CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE CYBER WEEK SALE –30% OFF ON PRO BUNDLE
  1. Blog
  2. Can You See Who Saved Your TikTok? Everything You Need to Know

Can You See Who Saved Your TikTok? Everything You Need to Know

Can You See Who Saved Your TikTok? Everything You Need to Know

TL;DR: You can't.

But no rush to close the tab. In this article, we'll also cover how to restrict your TikTok videos from saving, download TikTok videos from outside TikTok, and uncover if TikTok notifies you when someone screen records your video.

Does TikTok Tell You Who Saved Your Video?

Although TikTok themselves know who watches and downloads your videos, they won't share this knowledge with you.

TikTok's AI-powered algorithm can detect users' activity, meaning it knows who viewed their accounts and saved their videos. TikTok monitors this activity to track users' analytics and give them relevant insights.

Yet, owing to privacy concerns, TikTok doesn't share this data, nor the one about who viewed your TikTok profile.

Can Anyone Save My TikTok Videos?

Yes, unless you restricted your videos from being saved by anyone in your privacy settings or made your account private. If you opt for the first method, it's unnecessary to make your account private – everyone who is not your followers will still discover your content but won't be able to save it.

Note, however, that your content, even restricted from being downloaded within TikTok, can still be saved with third-party TikTok viewers and downloaders.

How to Restrict Users from Saving Your TikTok Videos

If you want to limit the access that lets the entire TikTok community download your videos, you can do so in the TikTok settings.

Method 1: Turn your TikTok account private

Note that if you prefer this way, it may decrease your account's performance since your views will drop right away. If your TikTok account's growth is not your priority, follow these steps:

  1. Open your TikTok profile and head to the burger menu at the top right corner of your screen.

  2. Select Settings and privacy.

  1. Find Privacy under Account and click on it.

  2. Toggle the Private account option.

Here you go!

Method 2: Prohibit your TikTok videos download

This method should be preferable if you want your videos to be discovered by TikTok users. Here's how you can do that:

  1. Open your profile on the TikTok app.

  2. Click the burger menu and select Settings and privacy.

  3. Select Privacy.

  4. Find Downloads and click on it.

  5. Turn the Video download off.

This is how you restrict the permission to save your TikTok videos. However, they can still be shared on other social media platforms.

How to Save TikTok Videos

Even if they are restricted from saving by the creators.

There are multiple ways to save a TikTok video even if it is prohibited from being downloaded – TikTok viewing and downloading solutions, online downloaders, and screen recording are just a few to name.

We have recently covered this in a single article, so if you want to dive deeper into the matter, check this one out.

Suggested read: Best TikTok Video Downloaders for 2022

Download TikTok Videos with 4K Tokkit

Follow these steps to save any TikTok video by a hashtag, username, and even sound!

1. Launch 4K Tokkit. It's available for macOS, Windows and Linux.

2. Enter the name of the TikTok account or hashtag you want to download videos from.

3. Select the suitable option from the search results.

Tip: You can narrow your search and download only videos that were posted on a specific date or time period. Click the settings icon located to the right of the Download button. Open the in-app calendar and set the preferable date or time range.

4. Click the Download button.

That's it! Wait a few seconds until the download is finished, and enjoy watching the TikTok videos.

Does TikTok Notify You When Someone Screen Records Your Videos?

If you don't fancy using any third-party downloading software, you might as well screen record a video you liked. You must be wondering if TikTok notifies other users when you screen record their content.

The answer is no, TikTok doesn't notify creators upon your lurking in their content.

Does TikTok Know What Videos You Download?

TikTok tracks your activity, including your download history. It means that any video you save from TikTok is detected as cookies to curate your video feed based on your preferences.


Read next:  What Is Rumble? Everything You Should Know

Leave a comment

close form icon

Thanks for feedback

Your comments will appear here shortly. Please spread the word about us in social networks.